Testimonials

What Our Clients Have to Say About Akram & Associates

We are proud of the relationships we’ve built with our clients. We invite you to read the many client testimonials below, as well as our numerous Google reviews.


"Akram & Associates has been very client-focused during my tenure with Firm. They have been very receptive to my unique requirements and have been very knowledgeable and proactive to industry best practices. They are a world class firm." August 1, 2017

Monish Bahl - MHB Capital - Atlanta, Georgia


"Top-notch services from a true professional firm. Happy to be a client!" July 25, 2017

Jeff Miller - Eight Bridges - Portland, Oregon


"Muhammad and his company have been helping us for almost a year. Their work has been excellent, very good reporting standards and conscious work." October 18, 2016

Juan Felipe Arjona - Doblones - Houston, Texas


"Muhammad is always ahead of the game! Any task you give him is done perfectly while looking out for your best interests." May 3, 2016

Cooper Waterman - Waterman Entertainment - Los Angeles, CA


"We have engaged Muhammad on a number of matters and he has been a pleasure to deal with, highly professional, responsive and possesses great technical expertise across a range of accounting and finance matters. His industry knowledge across the spectrum of alternative investments, accounting and fund administration is excellent. Highly recommended!" April 21, 2016

David Lloyd - MD of Bell Rock Group - Cayman Islands

I


"Muhammad delivered an outstanding work-product within the required extremely short deadline for an acquisition. Intelligent and detail-oriented, Muhammad continues to impress with his dedication to his clients at all hours of the day. He is the professional CPA who is a pleasure to work with and we would highly recommend him and his firm." January 23, 2016

Leonard Shneyderman, Managing Director - GD Services LLC - Los Angeles, CA 


"Muhammad Akram of Akram & Associates is an excellent business partner. His expertise is proven and his knowledge base extensive. He is diligent, dedicated, very responsive, and thoroughly professional. It is a pleasure to work with him and his firm. Highly recommended." November 12, 2015

Christopher C. Adams, Managing Director - Alcyone Capital


"Muhammad and his Firm are skilled in private fund accounting and tax matters. His Firm assisted our firm with recording and reporting a complex leveraged fixed income strategy in two private funds." July 21, 2015

Penelope Turnbow, Chief Legal Officer - Capital Markets IQ, LLC - Los Angeles, CA . Firm manages almost $0.5 Billion overall.


"Akram & Associates is an excellent CPA and auditing Firm. They are very detail oriented and worked relentlessly to help our firm with the needs of our funds. Firm helped us with K-1s and corporate tax projects, always looking to find ways to maximize our project goals and targets. They seem to always finish their projects early or before schedule which is great. They are trustworthy and I recommend them to anyone looking for an accountant or fund auditor.” September 15, 2014

Viet Ly - Principal Management, LLC - Seattle, WA


“Akram & Associates PLLC is the most professional Firm I have encountered in a very long time. Firm abides by a strict policy of over delivering on every aspect of its services and beyond. They understand hedge fund requirements and constantly researching in order to stay up to date with the latest trends and regulatory changes. We are grateful to have Akram & Associates in our corner.” May 26, 2015

Tucker Waterman, Managing Partner - Focus Investments - Los Angeles, CA


“My firm hired Akram & Associates, Certified Public Accountants, to prepare the K-1s for our long/short fund and our general partnership. Firm's knowledge, level of service and promptness were all excellent and I would highly recommend Akram & Associates to others.” January 28, 2015

Barry Gladstein, Portfolio Manager/CFO - Cross Ledge Investments LLC - Greater Philadelphia Area, PA


"This past year Akram & Associates excellently managed the tax work of my hedge fund. Firm industriously worked beyond the usual business hours and delivered me the tax work ahead of schedule. Staff is polite and trustworthy. Muhammad Akram is very diligent, very courteous, and very hard-working. I highly recommend Akram & Associates CPAs." March 31, 2015

Farris Hassan - Farris Fund Management, LLC - New York, NY


"Muhammad provided excellent service in handling our monthly fund accounting. He is responsive and always got the numbers right. It was a pleasure working with him."

Mike Morell,  Managing Partner, Landsacape Capital Management, LLC - NYC, New York


“I had a very nice experience with Akram & Associates. As with all accountants, all you want is a smooth process and guidance, all of which I received from them. They were diligent and on-time, always available to answer my questions or concerns. I highly suggest them for any of your tax needs.” July 16, 2015

Brian Greenspan - Jersey City, NJ


"I found Akram & Associates extremely professional and helpful with regards to an accounting review of a local nonprofit. M. Akram went over and beyond the basic requirements of the review and provided deep insight and guidance for audit readiness. His knowledge and acumen of industry practices as well as focus on timely deliverance was greatly appreciated." June 18, 2015

Mariya Shaikh, Executive Member Finance - Islamic Association of Raleigh - Raleigh, NC




Schedule a Consultation


Subscribe to our Emailed Newsletter